LASU Senate Approved Revised Academic Calendar

Lagos State University Senate at its Emergency Meeting held on Monday, 11th February, 2019 approved the Revised Academic Calendar for the conclusion of 2017/2018 Academic Session.

Read Also: Cardi B Becomes Emotional As She Hears Her 7-month-old Daughter Say ‘mama’ For The First Time (Video)

The approved Revised Academic Calendar for the conclusion of 2017/2018 Academic Session is presented in the table below:

1(a) Re-opening: Tuesday, 12th Feb. 2019
(b) Conclusion of Lectures: 2 weeks
Tuesday, 12th Feb. 2019 -Tuesday, 26th Feb. 2019
(c) Revision for Examination:1 week. Monday, 25th Feb. 2019 – Friday, 1st March, 2019
2. Examination: 4 weeks
Monday, 4th March, 2019 – Friday, 29th March, 2019
3. Grading and Uploading of Results: 2 weeks.
Monday, 1st April, 2019 – Friday, 12th April, 2019
4. (a) Departmental and Faculty Consideration/ Uploading of Corrections & LIDC Processing of Results: 1 week.
Monday, 15th April, 2019 – Friday, 19th April, 2019.
(b) Deadline for Submission of Results by Deans to Exams and Records & Senate:
Thursday, 25th April, 2019.
5. Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Results:
Thursday, 25th April, 2019
6. Convocation:
Saturday, 27th April, 2019
7. End of Session Break: 1 week
Monday, 6th May, 2019 – Friday, 10th May, 2019
We are LASU, We are proud!

University Management
… A New Dawn at LASU

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here